Life, Music

Adventure of A Work-Time

Hai, hello, ni hao, annyeong, hola!

Today I’m gonna write about music I use to hear while working with half-nightmare-wonderful codes. Actually, I write this, now, because of the death of my ability (temporary, hopefully) in coding. Yeah. I’m stuck now, so let’s start!

  1. A.I – OneRepublic

Cause the main theme of this situation is IT, I should begin it with that kind of music. Artificial Intelligent is the best example combination of music and IT (lol).

Yeah I just want my love automatic
If artificial love makes sense
I just want your love, I’m an addict
Artificial intelligence

2. Up In The Air – 30 Seconds To Mars

This is one of my favorite from the band. Jared Leto has sexy husky voice I can’t resist. Even this song doesn’t have a correlation with any kind of code terms, I think it’s a good mood booster to work with codes.

I’ve been up in the air
Out of my head
Stuck in a moment of emotion I destroyed
Is this the end I feel?

3. Undisclosed Desire – Muse

Say hello to this sexy song. A beautiful composition of orchestra and the band. (Ah, I don’t know many terms about music, just enjoy it). Why is this kid suitable for code-project? I don’t know. I just love it.

I want to reconcile the violence in your heart
I want to recognize your beauty is not just a mask
I want to exorcise the demons from your past
I want to satisfy the undisclosed desires in your heart

4. Supermassive Black Hole – Muse

It’s an old song but I just found it suitable to be a soundtrack for this kind of job (NOT ONLY TWILIGHT). To fight against unbreakable and complicated codes, I think this song helps me gaining a fighting spirit–hahaha kidding! I just think how cool I am while working as a programmer (forgive my undeniable proudness).

P.S. : Muse were programmers before debuted as a band

Supermassive black hole
Supermassive black hole
Supermassive black hole
Supermassive black hole

(I don’t understand the meaning of this song. Seriously.)

5. Every Teardrop is a Waterfall – Coldplay

I just think about my handsome man–Guy Berryman while listening this song (and other Coldplay’s songs). Just kidding. I think about all of them.

I turn the music up, I got my records on
I shut the world outside until the lights come on
Maybe the streets alight, maybe the trees are gone
I feel my heart start beating to my favourite song

BAD NEWS. Now I’m continuing this post with different mood. I’m not listening these songs currently, how I’m supposed to do this? (sob sob). Okay, calm down. I’m tryin’.

6. Hurricane – 30 Seconds To Mars

The best part of this song is before the last one (how to say it?). Whatever. It’s a nice song to kill your annoying assignments.

7. All The Right Moves – OneRepublic

I think this is the classiest song from OneRep. Why? I don’t know. It’s just different from another songs and I love it. All the right moves… does it sound something is on the way to a new stage?

BAD NEWS again. I don’t want to continue this now, so… next time. I promise. No. I don’t like to promise. No next time. Bye.

Leave a Reply

